Category

Modern Fire Behavior

CHERRY RD. LODD IN THE WORDS OF LT. JOE MORGAN

DCFD Retired Lt. Joe Morgan discusses the fire that badly injured him and took the lives of 2 of his colleagues. This incident on Cherry Road was a catalyst to better understand fire dynamics, a mission that continues today. Thank you to NYU Poly for putting this video together.
Read More

Applying Science without Abandoning Aggressive Tactics

Applying Science without Abandoning Aggressive Tactics 28 August 2014 03:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time 02:00 PM Central Daylight Time 12:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time 19:00 Greenwich Mean Time Free to attend. Approximately 90 minutes. Presented by: Frank Ricci, Lieutenant, New Haven (CT) Fire Department A tactics class, not a data class! This program reconciles the...
Read More

57th AVE BASEMENT FIRE – PG COUNTY LESSONS LEARNED VIDEO

PGFD Chief Marc Bashoor discusses the fire on 57th Avenue that severely injured their members. Talking about flowpaths…”Before 57th avenue it was science, after 57th avenue it was reality.” READ THE FULL REPORT HERE: http://www.princegeorgescountymd.gov/Government/PublicSafety/Fire-EMS/PDFs/SIT-57thAveReport.pdf
Read More

SLICE-RS USED TO RUN YOUR LIFE AS WELL AS FIRES? CHECK THIS OUT!

Firefighters are always a call away, ready to tackle potentially dangerous situations. But while their job probably carries a ton of stress and responsibility, their methods and tricks can still apply to your job and everyday life. Like any emergency personnel, firefighters work long hours and rely on a lot of teamwork. Since lives are...
Read More

Smart Fire Fighting Workshop Report

Title: Smart Firefighting Workshop Summary Report (PDF, 4 MB) Authors: Anthony Hamins, Nelson Bryner, Albert Jones, Galen Koepke, Casey Grant and Arnand Raghunathan This report summarizes the results of the Smart Firefighting Workshop held on March 24 and 25, 2014, in Arlington, Virginia and sponsored by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), with support...
Read More

REMEMBERING LT. ARNIE WOLFF

From www.GreenMaltese.com In this post we will honor the loss of Lt. Arnie Wolff and the sacrifice of Firefighter Jo Brinkley-Chaudoir. By examining this incident in detail, we will discover lessons that will we can share with others. Incident Summary: At 12:24 PM on August 13, 2006 the Green Bay Fire Department (GBFD) was dispatched to a building...
Read More
1 124 125 126 127 128 152